mylifeasitis

Memorize celtic bagpipes before you read this;
I was sure.
- I see your face with every punch I take, and every bone I break, it's all for you. I'm only alive when the wind moves my body under a heaven full of stars. What if I'd fall, then where would I go? Still I will always believe in you and fight on for you. I think I'm breaking out, guess it's time to leave you now. There's nothing for me here, it's all the same.. And even though I know that everything might go downhill from here, I'm not afraid. Away from here I'll be. Away so you can see how it feels to be alone and not believe anything. Cutting off my words before I speak. Letting out the noise inside of me. This is how it feels to not believe. -
I'm a human. Not perfect, not at all. Need space, need time. Something is turning my life upside down. Can't tell you what, even if you're desperate for me to answer. Something is holding me back, I can feel it. It's like walking around in another world, without speaking, without living as I used to do. My goal used to be freedom and happiness, but right now? Feels like I don't know what a goal is. Changed a lot, yes, but I still have the strength to keep on fighting. Believe something good have to happen. It started this summer, it started for real a month ago. I've lost my security as my former life walked away from me, now I have to pretend I never lost control. But I did, and I don't know how to get it back. A new period in life has started. I'm scared to hell, don't know anyone that isn't, actually.. This time it's very complicated. Now I know how it feels to be let down. I've learned a new lesson. Someone that you trusted for a little while is going to leave your life. Don't know what tomorrow will give, have no power to change your choice. Just have to pretend it's alright. You never let me down. Well, that's a lie. You can't hold me down, you can't keep me here. I'm on my way.
Hey, I know you want me the best, but sometimes "the best" means "have to let go". You're keeping me tight, and sure, I need you tight too. But to feel this again, we need space. So think above the limits. The limits do not exist in our world. We can reach our strenght whenever we want it, cause we have a lot of skills and possibilities! You know it!
I even have to pretend something is what it used to be. But it's not. Not even close. Yeah, this can be a new start, but it hasn't started any good, atleast not from my perspective. It better change! 
I had a time once. In the beginning of the summer, when the night had just started to fall. We sat by the rocks by the sea or lake or whatever I should call it! It felt like the sea anyway. And you know what? I felt freedom! Memories never die  [v
I don't think you'll understand. You're happy. I'm happy for you being happy, but.. I'm in a different world. That day someone comes up to me and tell me excatly the same I've experienced, I'll tell you. You'll be the first one to know. I won't try to explain anything right now. I've got too many thoughts so we'll just leave it where it is.
One person said to me once:    I like unhappy fairy tales.
Hymn to the sea..
(v
// emmelie

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0