lite thoughts about this shit

Feels something like summertime / Top down and nothing but time
Radio´s on and you by my side / Feels something like summertime

In my rearview mirror / My life is getting clearer
The sunset sighs and slowly disappears
These trinkets once were treasure / Life changes like the weather
You grow up, grow old, or you hit the road 'round here
So I drive / Watching white lines passing by
With my plastic dashboard jesus / Waiting there to greet us
Don't know where I'm going / But I know where I've been
/v,                                                                          And I miss it..

Alarm clock rings, it's 6:45, / Must have hit that snooze button 'least 3 times,
I'm wishing this morning was still last night, / On any other day, just might wanna die.
Traffic's backed up 20 miles to the East, / Must have hit every damn red light on the street,
Weatherman says it's gonna rain for a week, / Hey, what can you do?
On any other day, I'd be blue eyes cryin', / I could tell the world, 'At least I'm tryin'..

I always knew, that I liked this place, / You don't have to look too far, to find a friendly face,
I feel alive when I'm walking down this street, / I feel the heart of the city pounding underneath my feet
Let the world keep spinning round and round, / This is where it all goes down (down down)
That's why I, Love this town, / That's Why I keep coming' round,
Say hey, say yeah / You make me feel at home somehow, right now,
That's why I, Love this town
I got some good friends here, I might have  broke a heart or two,
It's getting loud over there, the boys must have had a few
There's a cop on the corner he knows everybody's name,
There's some kid with a dream singing boys to spare loose change,
I hear 'em shouting from the rooftops, dancing' on the bars
Hanging out the window driving in their baby's car
You want it, you got it, / You ready, I'm on it,
Come on now / here we go again!

I guess.. Everybody´s broken.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0